Blast off.

Thank yous.

Boys and the entire Danbury crew for putting up with me.

Coworkers and bosses at AIFS for a great ten months.

Gunner for snugs and not eating anything important.

Teagan, Brianne and Paul for the dinners and company.

Everyone (players, parents, coaches) involved with Westport Field Hockey.

Sue and Paul for adopting me after the disgusting Halloween snow power outage.

Teachers and students in the Danbury High School ESL classes.

Family around the globe.

Volkswagen “Babycar” Cabrio, thanks for the awesome gas mileage, and for always breaking down when I could safely and conveniently pull over.

Friends – thanks for the couches, the weekends, the drinks, the calls, texts, emails, the perspective, the great times. You guys rock.

Just about anyone I’ve been in contact with this past year, particularly this crazy fall…thanks. It was a blast.

After 4:53 pm tomorrow, I’m out. We have three weeks of orientation outside Bogota with limited internet and whatnot, so consider this a brief blog hiatus. I have a billion more things to say and hopefully I’ll get them into words sooner or later. Nervous? Nahhh. I’m about to enter my comfort zone, not leave it.

A little Kerouac to keep you going:

“But why think about that when all the golden lands ahead of you and all kinds of unforseen events wait lurking to surprise you and make you glad you’re alive to see?”

and

“What is that feeling when you’re driving away from people and they recede on the plain ’til you see their specks dispersing? – It’s the too-huge world vaulting us, and it’s good-bye. But we lean forward to the next crazy venture beneath the skies.”

Colombia awaits.

